Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Need help?

E-Z Proxy Access
For all resources from off-campus click database name and follow instructions.  See instructions

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Electronic editions of thousands of news sources from around the globe, large and small, many available only through NewsBank. Off-campus access is not available. Trial ends November 30, 2017.
Trial
A resource for the Biomedical Science fields outside the usual medical track. Topics rangefrom public health and pharmacology, to biomedical engineering, toxicology, neuroscience, and bioinformatics. Trial ends November 30, 2017.
Trial
AccessEngineering is a reference tool that provides seamless access to authoritative engineering reference information. AccessEngineering also comprises dynamic online features, such as instructional videos, calculators, interactive tables, and charts. Trial ends November 30, 2017.
Trial
Offers links to primary research material covering all major scientific disciplines. Trial ends November 30, 2017.
New
Britannica Online Academic contains high-quality, comprehensive information. The combination of the Encyclopædia Britannica and Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools provides the variety of reliable sources for research—all in one place.
Trial
HeinOnline’s Government, Politics & Law contains more than 80 million pages of content across 80,000 titles and 195,000 volumes. The database also contains the Congressional Record bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, constitutions for every country in the world, classic books from the 18th & 19th centuries, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register and CFR from inception, and much more!
Trial
GrantForward is a search engine dedicated to helping institutions and individuals find grants to fund their research.Thanks to the Research Foundation we have a one-year trial. To access user should set up an individual account. CUNY users will be recognized by their email domain.
Trial
Notable Ebook content across a number subject areas including Medical, Business, and Computing. Trial ends November 30, 2017.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...