The collection that was once known as Ebrary is now known as Ebook Central. This new platform still contains the full collection of more than 150,000 titles from more than 200 leading academic, scientific, technical, medical, and professional publishers.
To migrate your personal bookshelf from Ebrary, click on “Bookshelf” in the upper right and follow the instructions.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection is a growing collection of over 133,000 titles (as of November 2014). This allows students and faculty access to all these e-books, covering a broad range of disciplines.
EBSCOhost Databases is a portal to 50+ databases providing indexing and abstracting for tens of thousands of scholarly journals, magazines, and reference sources in all areas of study. Many of these databases include full text articles. The academic level of the publications covered varies depending on the database, but the brief descriptions on the opening page will help you determine whether a particular database is appropriate for you.
EBSCOhost Integrated Search allows users to simultaneously search EBSCO databases as well as all other electronic resources, including those from other database aggregators, OPACs, and publisher packages. This is sometimes called federated searching. The EBSCOhost search experience integrates the other electronic information resources into one results group.
The Econlit database indexes all fields of economics, including capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, and others, covering over 1100 journals. Many of these journals are available in full text through the EBSCOhost database. Most of the publications covered are scholarly, peer-reviewed are oriented toward the scholar (senior or higher academic level), but many titles are appropriate for use by lower level undergraduates.
The Economist Historical Archive 1843-2003 ('EHA') is the fully searchable complete facsimile edition of The Economist, the weekly paper which is essential reading for anyone engaged in politics, current affairs and all aspects of business and trade worldwide. In 8,000 issues and more than 600,0000 pages, EHA offers full-colour images, multiple search indexes, topic and area supplements and surveys, together with a gallery of front covers and a selection of exportable financial tables. A
Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Ei Compendex is the broadest and most complete engineering literature database available in the world with over 17 million records from 73 countries across 190 engineering disciplines. It is one of the 12 databases offered by Ei Engineering Village. Every record in Ei Compendex is carefully selected and indexed using the Engineering Index Thesaurus so engineers can be confident information is relevant, complete, accurate and of high quality. Ei Compendex has 3,800+ journals, 117 trade magazines, 80,000+ conference proceedings, 83 book series, and articles in press from 1,261 journals. Ei Backfile provides 1.78 million records from 1884-1969. Most of the material indexed is more appropriate for senior or higher level students and researchers, but some material (magazine articles, etc.) may be useful for lower level students and researchers.
Use Eighteenth Century Collections Online to access the digital images of every page of 180,000 titles published during the 18th Century. With full-text searching of approximately 33 million pages, the product allows researchers new methods of access to critical information in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.
Covers the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day and all articles are indexed in depth using Elsevier's Life Science Emtree thesaurus; includes all MEDLINE titles, and additional 2,900+ journals that are not covered by MEDLINE. Includes conference abstracts from important biomedical, drug and medical device conferences dating back to 2009. It has 64 drug subheadings, including 47 routes of administration, 4 medical device subheadings, 14 disease subheadings, several thousand terms for related medical procedures, over 3,000 specific terms for general and medical devices, etc.
Emerald is a publisher of magazines and scholarly journals covering business and management, some engineering, and librarianship. The Emerald Fulltext database provides access to nearly all of their publications. Materials in Emerald are appropriate for all levels of students or researchers, although the scholarly articles are more appropriate for seniors or higher level students and researchers. This database now also includes the Emerald Engineering eJournal Collection of 19 titles.
EndNote Basic (formerly EndNote Web) is a free version of EndNote available for institutions which subscribe to ISI Databases, like Web of Science. It is a reference manager software program that allows you to collect and organize your references and to create bibliographies. It allows you to either type in or capture references from databases.
Set Up an Account:
· If you already have a Web of Science account, then you've got an EndNote Basic account.
· To” Register” for a Web of Science account, go to the Web of Science Home Page, and select "Register," which is one of the items displayed by clicking on “Sign in” pull-down menu.
Please note: Every time you want to use EndNote at the beginning of a session, you will be asked to sign in.
EndNoteX8 allows sharing your library, including references, PDFs, and annotations with up to 100 people. You can keep track of who is making what changes with a built-in activity log. No library size limit and no charge for unlimited cloud storage. Search across reference metadata, full text journal articles, file attachments, and your personal annotations and notes.
Software must be downloaded to a Windows pc or Apple Macintosh (macOS 10.10 and above).
For downloading instructions, please go to:
Energy Citations Database (ECD) provides free access to over 2.3 million science research citations from 1948 through the present, with continued growth through regular updates. There are over 150,000 electronic documents, primarily from 1994 forward, available via the database. Citations and documents are made publicly available by the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE).
Engineering Village is a comprehensive bibliographic database covering all aspects of engineering, including some computer science. It indexes over 5,000 sources, including magazine & peer-reviewed journal articles, conference papers, & more. Most of the material indexed is more appropriate for senior or higher level students and researchers, but some material (magazine articles, etc.) may be useful for lower level students and researchers.
This resource is limited to 3 simultaneous CCNY users.
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) is a digital library of education-related resources, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education. The ERIC online system provides the public with a centralized ERIC Web site for searching the ERIC bibliographic database of more than 1.1 million citations going back to 1966.
The Essay and General Literature database provides indexing and abstracts for collections of articles and essays. Approximately 320 books are indexed each year, currently, over 5,000 collections have been indexed. Subject coverage is centered around the humanities and social sciences, including economics, political sciences, literary criticism, philosophy, and other subjects.
Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) full text database of ethnic and minority newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals published in the US, including magazines on business, child rearing, and ethnic history. Currently over 270 publications are included. The focus of the database is news, social issues, culture, and related issues. It is appropriate for persons at all academic levels.
This resource is limited to 95 simultaneous CUNY users.
This database indexes European works that relate to the Americas. EBSCO Publishing & the John Carter Brown Library, has created this resource from ?European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed In Europe Relating to The Americas, 1493-1750,? the authoritative bibliography that is well-known and respected by scholars worldwide. The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images. From 1980.