Skip to main content

Theatre & Dance: Journals

This research guide is intended to help you locate print and electronic resources accessible in the CCNY libraries, as well as from off-campus.

Need help?

E-Z Proxy Access
For all resources from off-campus click database name and follow instructions.  See instructions

Can't find the fulltext article?

To Request Articles

  1. From any database use FIND IT to determine the availability of the journal article you are looking for, or, if you are not already within a database, search for online access in the Journal Title List or the Catalog for print access to determine whether City College owns the journal title, volume, and issue you need.
  2. If a journal is available at City College, do not request article via Interlibrary loan
  3. If a journal is unavailable at City College, request article via Interlibrary loan 
  4. If a City College paper journal issue or volume is missing, request it via ILL with note.
  5. Articles and book chapters are delivered in PDF format.
  6. Include the ISSN number for fastest ILL delivery.

Find Scholarly Journal Articles

Search for journal articles in databases. Begin your search in general, multidisciplinary databases and then in subject specific, disciplinary databases.

A complete list of databases is available under Databases A to Z.

General Databases

Subject Specific Databases

Citation Indexes

Librarian/Chief of Cataloging & MPC Division

Yoko Inagi Ferguson's picture
Yoko Inagi Ferguson

Cohen Library
The City College of New York
160 Convent Avenue
New York, NY 10031