This Haiku database is searchable by authors, translators, texts and translations both in English and Japanese. Also provides references and the other related websites. Languages: English and Japanese.
"Out of the 300,000 items stored in the Rare Books and Old Materials Room of the NDL, about 92,000 are avaiable as digital images." Collections included: Japanese items created before the end of the Edo period (1868), Chinese items created before the end of the Qing dynasty, including Nishiki-e (colored woodblock prints), E-zu (old maps and plans), and nationally-designated important cultural properties. Language: English and Japanese.
Provides bibliographic information on yōkai and mysterious phenomena reported in the fields of folklore and other research. Searchable by areas, names, animals, and keywords. Data Count: 35,701 items (As of June 2007). Language: Japanese.
Provides information on Japanese films. JFDB is searchable by title, film cast and staff, film industries and distributors, and maintained by the Japan Foundation and UNIJAPAN. Languages: English and Japanese.
Joining the original Grove Art reference sources--The Dictionary of Art (1996), and The Oxford Companion to Western Art (2001)--are the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics and the Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
Art Full Text provides full indexing and abstracting of 460 art journals and magazines; of these, 134 are available in full text. Subjects covered include art, art history, architecture, fashion design, landscape architecture, motion pictures, photography, and others. The publications vary from scholarly peer-reviewed journals to popular art magazines. Thus, the database is useful for persons at all levels of knowledge. Images are in black and white only.
Provides official statements, press releases, and activities of Permanent representatives of Japan to the United Nations, as well as of Japanese government officials, concerning Japan's foreign policies on a variety of diplomatic issues. Languages: English and Japanese.