provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government without having to know in advance which Federal agency produces which particular statistic. With convenient searching and linking capabilities to more than 100 agencies that provide data and trend information on such topics as economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, aviation safety, energy use, farm production and more.
The U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) has publicly released more than 161,000 digitally scanned historical maps spanning in excess of 130 years and covering the conterminous lower 48 states. This Historical Topographic Map Collection provides a comprehensive repository of the landscape of our Nation and tracks changes through time, providing essential clues critical in the understanding of our Nation's topography, geography and development.
published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web.Sources of data include the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, Bureau of Economic Analysis, and many other Federal agencies and private organizations.
Commonly known as the Beige Book, this report is published eight times per year. Each Federal Reserve Bank gathers anecdotal information on current economic conditions in its District through reports from Bank & Branch directors & interviews with key business contacts, economists, market experts, & other sources. The Beige Book summarizes this information by District & sector. An overall summary of the 12 district reports is prepared by a designated Federal Reserve Bank on a rotating basis.
is the official handbook of the Federal Government, the United States Government Manual provides comprehensive information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches. It also includes information on quasi-official agencies; international organizations in which the United States participates; and boards, commissions, and committees.
This 'Core Subscription Package' includes the Law Journal Library, Federal Register/CFR, U.S. Code, U.S. Supreme Court Library , Legal Classics, U.S. Presidential Library, Treaties & Agreements, English Reports, U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, U.S. Attorney General Opinions, European Center for Minority Issues, Manual of Patent Examining Procedure, Trends in Law Library Management and Technology, and American Association of Law libraries. A guide to using heinonline can be found here at http://libguides.ccny.cuny.edu/heinonline.
FDSYS is a portal to materials published by the US Government Printing Office. It is organized by branch (Legislative, Executive, and Judicial) of the federal government. Full text of federal laws, regulations, Supreme Court decisions, and other materials is available directly from the site. There are links to all federal agencies, many of which also provide full text documents. Also included is a link to the Catalog of Government Publications.
(including CQ Weekly, CQ Researcher, CQ Political Reference Suite) (1945+) A service from Congressional Quarterly Inc. that provides access to the CQ's publications: the CQ Weekly, The CQ Researcher and the CQ Political Reference Suite online editions.