Skip to main content

New Student Survival Libguide: OFF Campus Access

New to CCNY Libraries?

Starting point...

Off-Campus Access

Off Campus Access to the Library’s E-Resources

The CCNY Libraries subscribe to a large number of FULL-TEXT e-Periodicals, (magazine, journals, and newspapers) and e-Books. CCNY students and faculty can access all of these resources from OFF CAMPUS.

There are two ways to access databases OFF campus:

Preferred method: Use the CCNY Libraries Databases A-Z list. If for any reason, you are unable to log on, try logging on to the CUNY Databases (CUNY libraries may actively share subscriptions).

(1) CCNY Libraries E-Resources (Preferred)

Go to Library homepage: http:library.ccny.cuny.edu Click on: FIND ARTICLES and DATABASES under RESEARCH RESOURCES Click on: Database from the A-Z list. You will be asked for your username and password.

Enter CCNY Email: USERNAME and PASSWORD Example: If your email address is jsmith@citymail.cuny.edu: Username is jsmith       Enter Password: You designate your own email password

Don’t know or remember your CCNY email PASSWORD?

Go to CCNY Account LOOKUP: https://accountlookup.ccny.cuny.edu


(2) CUNY Databases (E-Resources)

Go to: www.cuny.edu Scroll down on the LIBRARIES tab to: E-Resources, or Click on: http://www.cuny.edu/main/libraries/j-and-r.html Click on selected database, and a pop-up window will ask for your library barcode.

Enter your 14-digit CCNY ID BARCODE (on the back of your ID card)

Note: Be sure to activate your CCNY (VALIDATED) ID CARD at the library circulation desk.

Did you recently borrow a book at your library? If so, no worries, your account has been activated. Otherwise, stop by the library to activate (must have current semester validation sticker).