Skip to main content

New Student Survival Libguide: Find Articles

New to CCNY Libraries?

E-Z OFF Campus Access

Library users may access CCNY/CUNY licensed electronic resources from off-campus

Off-Campus Access: Use CITYMAIL (USERNAME) and PASSWORD

  1. Starting point: CCNY Library Website
  2. Click: Find Articles and Databases
  3. Select: Database from A - W
  4. Next: Screen will prompt to enter CCNY Citymail username and password


Forgot Citymail Username or Password? Reset here


Off-Campus Access: CUNY eResources

  1. Starting point: CUNY Website
  2. Click: LIBRARIES tab
  3. Click: CUNY eResources
  4. Select: Databases (Listed by subject) 
  5. Next: Screen will prompt to enter CCNY Library Barcode (14-digit number, found on the back of your I.D.)

Note: To use library resources, you must ACTIVATE your ID card EVERY SEMESTER          at the library's Circulation Desk.


 Access Wireless (WIFI) Network:      Login with Citymail Username and Password


Library Databases : Starting Point...

To view full list of databases licensed by the CCNY libraries go to library home page: library.ccny.cuny.edu. Then, click find articles Find Articles and Databases.  To Access full list of databases licensed by the CUNY libraries go to: CUNY Libraries page, Select:  CUNY E-Resources

 Looking for…

Start Here:  CCNY Library Databases

 One searchable place for books, articles,   digital collections, and more  CUNY ONESEARCH: combines the   CUNY catalog; a massive index of articles;  and digital content from all CUNY Libraries

 

 General Information

 Multidisciplinary

 Education

 Literature

 Newspapers

 Social Sciences

 Speech / Communication

 

 E-Books

 Reference (Dictionaries, Encyclopedias)