CUNY + is the online catalog for the holdings of all CUNY libraries. Search an individual library catalog or search the holdings of all CUNY libraries.
Search CUNY+ from the official app of the City University of NY on android or ios (iphone, ipad, etc) devices by searching for the "official app of the City University of NY" in the app store or google play market.
The Directory of Open Access Books is a discovery service for peer reviewed books published under an Open Access license. DOAB provides a searchable index to the information about these books, with links to the full texts of the publications at the publisher’s website or repository. This Open Access resource is provided as a courtesy from the library, we cannot guarantee full text access.
The collection that was once known as Ebrary is now known as Ebook Central. This new platform still contains the full collection of more than 150,000 titles from more than 200 leading academic, scientific, technical, medical, and professional publishers.
To learn more about reading and borrowing on the EBook Central platform, go to https://proquest.libguides.com/ebookcentral
Over 3,700 books are available for free online from the National Academies Press, which publishes reports by the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council. You will find more than 40 chemistry books.
If you are not looking for a specific book buy just want to browse our collection of printed chemistry books by their general subject, you can do so because books on the same subject are generally shelved together. This guide tells you either the specific call number (shelf number) or call number range where books on the many subdisciplines of chemistry are shelved in the Science/Engineering Library. While most of these books are in our circulating collection, some are shelved in the Reference Collection.
Basic Neurochemistry: Molecular, Cellular, and Medical Aspects Siegel, George J.; Agranoff, Bernard W.; Albers, R. Wayne; Fisher, Stephen K.; Uhler, Michael D., editors Philadelphia: Lippincott,Williams & Wilkins ; c1999
Biochemistry, Fifth Edition by Berg, Jeremy M.; Tymoczko, John L.; and Stryer, Lubert. New York: W. H. Freeman and Co. ; c2002 You can view for free, sections of this popular textbook, by entering a search term.
Thirteen e-books on all aspects of chromatography, including column, liquid, gas, capillary, thin-layer, and preparative. You first need to subscribe to this website before you can view/download these books.
This book is a collection of practical advice and experiences from seasoned biomedical investigators and includes chapters on laboratory leadership, getting funded, project management, and teaching and course design.
This 1993 book by Alan J. Rocke is now freely available. You can also find other freely available chemistry books on this site by pointing your browser to: http://texts.cdlib.org/escholarship/titles_public.html. Click the "Search" button then on the next screen in the box titled "Search in books for:" type chemistry. On the next screen, select "public access books" from the pull-down menu.