Need help?
E-Z Proxy Access
For all resources from off-campus click database name and follow instructions. See instructions
Comments (0)
CCNY Libraries Blog
Loading...
A
- Academic OneFile
Indexes more than 13,000 titles, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals and more than 5,000 in full text peer-reviewed publications. Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text format. Also includes thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN and CBC as well as links to hundreds of medical videos from OR-Live. - Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals and a total of more than 10,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This resource also includes the EBSCO eBook Academic Collection, a growing collection which currently includes 113,000 titles (as of March 2013). This allows students and faculty access to all these e-books, covering a broad range of disciplines. - ACM Digital Library
The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and its affiliates publish hundreds of journals, magazines, newsletters, and conference proceedings. While most of the content is scholarly, peer-reviewed material appropriate for upper-level undergraduates or higher level students and researchers, much of the content is accessible to the non-computer scientist. Users should keep in mind that computers are used in virtually all disciplines and that many potentially useful articles are available throu - Acoustical Society of America Digital Library
A subset of AIP's Scitation database, the ASA Digital Library contains the full text of articles and technical papers published in the journals and magazines of the Acoustical Society of America. - American Chemical Society Journals
The American Chemical Society (ACS) publishes 38 journals and magazines covering all aspects of the science of chemistry. Index and abstract information is available for all of these publications. Full text is available for 33 of the titles. With the exception of Chemical and Engineering News, all of the ACS journals are scholarly, peer-reviewed publications oriented toward senior or higher level readers. - American Civil War: Letters and Diaries
2,009 authors and approximately 100,000 pages of diaries, letters and memoirs. The collection also includes material licensed from The Civil War Day-by-Day by E.B. Long. - American Film Scripts Online
823 scripts by 969 writers together with detailed, fielded information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts. In addition, the database includes over 430 original images of previously unpublished screenplays. - American Institute of Physics Journals
The American Institute of Physics (AIP) publishes 11 journals and covering a limited range of topics in physics. Index and abstract information is available for all of these publications. Full text is available for 8 of the titles. All of the AIP journals are scholarly, peer-reviewed publications oriented toward senior or higher level readers. - American Mathematical Society
The American Mathematical Society (AMS) is one of the world's premier mathematical organizations. The AMS serves as a professional society and fosters research and scholarship in mathematics at all levels. It also promotes 'awareness and appreciation of mathematics and its connections to other disciplines and to everyday life.' The AMS publishes seven journals of its own, as well as distributing a number of journals from other publishers and translating several important foreign language journals. Find the AMS's Journal's search page at http://www.ams.org/joursearch/index.html - American Physical Society Journals
The American Physical Society (APS) publishes 11 journals and covering a full range of topics in physics. Index, abstracts, and full text is available for all of these publications. 8 of the APS journals are scholarly, peer-reviewed publications oriented toward senior or higher level readers. News articles about physics are available in APS News, and brief summaries (1-2 pages) of recent articles are available in Physical Review Focus. There are also two special topics journals. - American Physiological Society Journals
Seven sections of the American Journal of Physiology and three other titles. - American Society for Microbiology Journals
The American Society for Microbiology (ASM) publishes 11 scholarly journals covering all areas of microbiology and immunology. Full text is available for all 11 titles. ASM journals are oriented toward the senior or higher level researcher. - American Society of Civil Engineers Journals
The American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) publishes 30 journals covering the full range of topics in civil engineering, plus a number of conference proceedings. Full text is available for all of the journals; conference proceedings can be searched and browsed, but full text is not available. All of the ASCE journals are scholarly, peer-reviewed publications oriented toward senior or higher level researchers. - American Society of Mechanical Engineers Digital Library
The American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) publishes 23 journals covering the full range of topics in mechanical engineering, plus a number of conference proceedings. Full text is available for all of the journals; conference proceedings can be searched and browsed, but full text is not available. All of the ASME journals are scholarly, peer-reviewed publications oriented toward senior or higher level researchers. - Annual Reviews
The Annual Reviews database consists of 32 subject-specific collections (corresponding to the titles of the print editions) of scholarly reviews in selected biomedical, physical, and social sciences. As indicated by the title, each collection is published annually. The content is appropriate for upper-level undergraduate or higher level researchers. - AP Images
The most extensive online collection of copyright-realeased multimedia material available. It contains The Associated Press' current year's photo library and a wide selection of images from their vast negative and print library, dating from the 1840s. Today, the Multimedia Archive contains over 750,000 photos, many audio clips, and continues to grow daily as hundreds of new photos are added to the Archive.
This resource is limited to five simultaneous CCNY users. - Applied Science & Technology Source
The premier full-text resource for coverage of the research and development spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines, containing full-text for more than 1,400 journals with coverage dating back to 1913. This resource also includes the EBSCO eBook Academic Collection, a growing collection which currently includes 113,000 titles (as of March 2013). This allows students and faculty access to all these e-books, covering a broad range of disciplines. - Applied Science Full Text
Topics include: engineering, chemistry, computers, plastics, physics, metallurgy, telecommunications, transportations, acoustics and waste management. Periodicals cover trade &industrial publications, journals issued by professional and technical societies, and specialized periodicals, as well as directories, & conference proceedings. Indexing 1913+, Abstracting 1993+, “select” Full Text 1997+
This resource is limited to twelve simultaneous CUNY users. - APS Journals
The American Physical Society (APS) publishes 11 journals and covering a full range of topics in physics. Index, abstracts, and full text is available for all of these publications. 8 of the APS journals are scholarly, peer-reviewed publications oriented toward senior or higher level readers. News articles about physics are available in APS News, and brief summaries (1-2 pages) of recent articles are available in Physical Review Focus. A new journal, Physical Review Special Topics - Physics Educ - Archive.orgInternet Archive (referred to archive.org) is an Internet Library established in 1996 that now includes archived web pages, historic texts, audio, video and software. Many items have been donated from established American and Canadian libraries. It is archive.org's mission to prevent the Internet, and other "born-digital" materials from disappearing.
- Art and Architecture Image Collection
Catalog of the CCNY visual resource collection. - Art Full Text/Art Retrospective
Art Full Text indexes 460 art journals and magazines; of these, 134 are available in full text. Subjects include art, art history, architecture, fashion design, landscape architecture, motion pictures, photography, & more. The publications vary from scholarly peer-reviewed journals to popular art magazines. Images are in black and white only. Indexing from 1983, abstracts 1993, and 'select' full text 1997.
This resource is limited to eight simultaneous CCNY users. - Art Museum Image Gallery
The Art Museum Image Gallery is a rich digital resource of art images and related multimedia gathered from the collections of distinguished museums around the world. The images are rights-cleared for educational use. - Arts & Humanities Citation Index
This indexes and provides citation references for over 1,395 journals in archeology, architecture, dance, music, film and theater, history, humanities, literature, and religion from 1975-present and includes cited reference searching capability. - ARTstor
The ARTstor Digital Library provides more than one million images with tools for teaching and research. Its collections comprise contributions from outstanding museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates from all over the world (read the full list here: http://www.artstor.org/collections). The collections encompass a wide variety of subject areas, including art, architecture, music, religion, anthropology, literature, and world history. - arXiv.orgAn e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology. Physics papers comprise the majority in this archive. The papers listed have been reviewed but not necessarily published. The arXiv site was originally established to enable physicists to view papers prior to publication. Currently maintain by Cornell University, the site contains nearly 450,000 documents.
- ASA Digital Library
A subset of AIP's Scitation database, the ASA Digital Library contains the full text of articles and technical papers published in the journals and magazines of the Acoustical Society of America. - ASCE Journals
The American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) publishes 30 journals covering the full range of topics in civil engineering, plus a number of conference proceedings. Full text is available for all of the journals; conference proceedings can be searched and browsed, but full text is not available. All of the ASCE journals are scholarly, peer-reviewed publications oriented toward senior or higher level researchers. - Asian American Drama
252 plays by 42 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. About half of these plays have never been published before. - ASME Digital Library
The American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) publishes 23 journals covering the full range of topics in mechanical engineering, plus a number of conference proceedings. Full text is available for all of the journals; conference proceedings can be searched and browsed, but full text is not available. All of the ASME journals are scholarly, peer-reviewed publications oriented toward senior or higher level researchers. - Associated Press Images
The most extensive online collection of copyright-realeased multimedia material available. It contains The Associated Press' current year's photo library and a wide selection of images from their vast negative and print library, dating from the 1840s. Today, the Multimedia Archive contains over 750,000 photos, many audio clips, and continues to grow daily as hundreds of new photos are added to the Archive. - Association for Computing Machinery Digital Library
The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and its affiliates publish hundreds of journals, magazines, newsletters, and conference proceedings. While most of the content is scholarly, peer-reviewed material appropriate for upper-level undergraduates or higher level students and researchers, much of the content is accessible to the non-computer scientist. Users should keep in mind that computers are used in virtually all disciplines and that many potentially useful articles are available throu - Associations Unlimited
The premier source for associations - use this database to locate approximately 22,500 U.S. national nonprofit membership organizations in all fields. The database is also used to monitor association trends; identify related associations; networking and making professional contacts; marketing to associations, their members and markets. - ASTI
Covers scientific and technical publications. Topics included are: engineering, chemistry, computers, plastics, physics, metallurgy, telecommunications, transportations, acoustics and waste management. Periodicals cover trade and industrial publications, journals issued by professional and technical societies, and specialized periodicals, as well as special issues such as buyers' guides, directories, and conference proceedings. - Avery Index to Architecture Periodicals
a comprehensive listing of citations to journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation. Avery indexes not only the international scholarly and popular periodical literature, but also the publications of professional associations, US state and regional periodicals, and the major serial publications on architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. This resource also includes the EBSCO eBook Academic Collection, a growing collection which currently includes 113,000 titles (as of March 2013). This allows students and faculty access to all these e-books, covering a broad range of disciplines.

Loading...
