Beit Hatfutsot presents the narrative of the Jewish people and the transcending essence of Jewish culture, faith, purpose, deed and contribution of world Jewry to humanity. Online exhibits document Jews in Romania, Hungary and Mexico thus far.
This online exhibit from the Jewish Historical Society of Greater Washington includes an illustrated historical essay, a searchable database of grocery stores and photographs, and a video about Jewish grocers' experience in Washington, D.C.
This exhibit 'explores the history and adventure of Jews in the American West from early exploration along the Santa Fe Trail in the 1820s through decades of immigration and settlement in Western cities and towns.' In addition to the online exhibit, this site includes a dreidel game, brief biographies of prominent western Jews, classroom activities, and other educational resources. From the Autry Museum of Western Heritage.
This exhibition from the University of Pennsylvania's Judaica collections highlights both the production and the consumption side of the business of the Jewish book: who bought and sold printed Judaica.
This online tour of an exhibit demonstrates the rich Jewish culture that existed in Germany 'beginning at the turn of the 20th century and ending as the Nazi regime took power.' Includes annotated images of books, magazines, photographs, and illustrations. From the special collections of the Gelman Library at George Washington University.
Exhibit from the Jewish Women's Archive highlights the lives and accomplishments of remarkable Jewish women, each of whom had the courage and conviction to overcome social, cultural, and religious barriers to achieve their goals.