Skip to main content

Mobile Resources: Ebrary

A guide to mobile research tools as selected by the City College of New York Library.

Ebrary App Information

Using an Ebrary book on your smartphone or e-reader (except Kindle) by connecting to the Desktop:

--Install Adobe Digital Editions on your computer, and create an Adobe account if needed.
--Click the 'Download' button from the Ebrary book screen for the title you want.
--Save the file on your computer. 
--Get the ereader app for your phone model, and connect your phone to your computer via the USB port.
--Select the 'Library View' and drag and drop the book onto your phone.

 

Or install the mobile app available for both iOS devices and android devices.  Find out more about the mobile apps available from ebrary at http://support.ebrary.com/kb/category/en/mobileapp/

Ebrary

A small number of titles allow one user at a time.

These include the following titles:

Advanced Dictionary of Marketing : Putting Theory to Use

Advances in Credit Risk Modelling and Corporate Bankruptcy Prediction

Advancing Practice in Rehabilitation Nursing

Advancing Your Career : Concepts of Professional Nursing (4th Edition)

Assess Notes : Nursing Assessment and Diagnostic Reasoning

Basics of Blood Management

Biological Basis of Nursing : Cancer

Building More Effective Organizations : HR Management and Performance in Practice

Cambridge Illustrated Dictionary of Astronomy

Cambridge Textbook of Bioethics

Caring for Older Adults Holistically (4th Edition)

China's Great Economic Transformation

Companion to Astronomy and Astrophysics : Chronology and Glossary with Data Tables

Companion to Urban Economics

Core Curriculum for Lactation Consultant Practice (2nd Edition)

Cosmic Catastrophes : Exploding Stars, Black Holes, and Mapping the Universe (2nd Edition)

Creative Teaching Strategies for the Nurse Educator

Critical Care Nursing : Synergy for Optimal Outcomes

Davis's Guide to Clinical Nursing Skills

Dealing with Uncertainties : A Guide to Error Analysis

Debate over Corporate Social Responsibility

Emergency Management of Infectious Diseases

ESI International Project Management Series, Volume 1 : Practical Guide to Project Planning

ESI International Project Management Series, Volume 2 : The Complete Project Management Office Handbook (2nd Edition)

Essential Quantum Mechanics

Essentials of Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing : Concepts of Care in Evidence-Based Practice (4th Edition)

Evaluating Research for Evidence-Based Nursing Practice

Everyday Politics of the World Economy

Evidence-Based Care For Normal Labour and Birth : A Guide For Midwives

Foundations of Positive and Normative Economics

Fundamentals of Geophysics

Fundamentals Success : A Course Review Applying Critical Thinking to Test Taking (2nd Edition)

Gender and Health : The Effects of Constrained Choices and Social Policies

Gene Profiling in Drug Design

General Equilibrium and Welfare Economics : An Introduction

Global Competitive Strategy

Globalization and Organization : World Society and Organizational Change

Handbook of Cancer Survivorship

Handbook of Consumer Finance Research

Handbook of Dairy Foods and Nutrition (3rd Edition)

Handbook of Employee Benefits and Administration

Handbook of International Trade in Services

Handbook of Nutrition and Food (2nd Edition)

Handbook of Vitamins (4th Edition)

Handbook of Water Analysis (2nd Edition)

High-Dimensional Chaotic and Attractor Systems : A Comprehensive Introduction

Industrious Revolution : Consumer Behavior and the Household Economy, 1650 to the Present

Innovation, Entrepreneurship, and Technological Change

Integrative Economic Ethics : Foundations of a Civilized Market Economy

Intensive Care Nursing : A Framework for Practice (2nd Edition)

Introduction to Classical Mechanics : With Problems and Solutions

Introduction to Ocean Turbulence

Introduction to Quantum Control and Dynamics

Introduction to Quantum Theory

Introduction to Relativistic Quantum Chemistry

Introduction to Singularities and Deformations

Introduction to Space Weather

Introduction to the Anatomy and Physiology of Children : A Guide for Students of Nursing, Child Care and Health

Introduction to the Classical Theory of Particles and Fields

Introduction to the Standard Model of Particle Physics (2nd Edition)

Introduction to Thermodynamics and Statistical Mechanics

Introductory Econometrics for Finance (2nd Edition)

Investment Banking : Institutions, Politics, and Law

Light Fantastic : A Modern Introduction to Classical and Quantum Optics

LPN Notes : Nurse's Clinical Pocket Guide (2nd Edition)

Managing Global Customers : An Integrated Approach

Manual of Emergency Ultrasound

Masterpieces in Health Care Leadership : Cases and Analysis for Best Practice

Medical Law Ethics and Bioethics for the Health Professions (6th Edition)

Modern Astronomy : Expanding the Universe

Modern Organic Synthesis in the Laboratory : A Collection of Standard Experimental Procedures

Monetary Policy of the Federal Reserve : A History

Multinational Corporations and Foreign Direct Investment : Avoiding Simplicity, Embracing Complexity

Neurolinguistics : An Introduction to Spoken Language Processing and its Disorders

Non-Medical Prescribing : Multidisciplinary Perspectives

Nurse's Pocket Guide : Diagnoses, Prioritized Interventions, and Rationales

Nursing Diagnoses in Psychiatric Nursing : Care Plans and Psychotropic Medications (7th Edition)

Nursing Diagonsis Manual : Planning, Individualizing, and Documenting Client Care (2nd Edition)

Nursing Education : Foundations for Practice Excellence

Operations Research Series, Volume 4 : Operations Research and Management Science Handbook

Pocket Guide for Cutaneous Medicine and Surgery

Pocket Guide to Critical Care Pharmacotherapy

Pocket Guide to the Operating Room (3rd Edition)

Practical Guide to Interpretive Near-Infrared Spectroscopy

Principles of Astrophysical Fluid Dynamics

Procedure in Critical Care

Psychosocial Nursing for General Patient Care (3rd Edition)

Public Administration and Public Policy, Volume 143 : Handbook of Long-Term Care Administration and Policy

Quality Assurance in the Analytical Chemistry Laboratory

Quantum Field Theory

Quantum Gravity (2nd Edition)

Radiation and Climate

Radiation in the Atmosphere : A Course in Theoretical Meteorology

Radiography Procedure and Competency Manual (2nd Edition)

Renewing the Stuff of Life : Stem Cells, Ethics, and Public Policy

Renormalization Methods : A Guide for Beginners

Respiratory Notes : Respiratory Therapist's Pocket Guide

Science in the Looking Glass : What Do Scientists Really Know?

Secondary Data Sources for Public Health : A Practical Guide

Simple Models of Magnetism

Strategy, Innovation, and Change : Challenges for Management

Student's Guide to Maxwell's Equations

Supersymmetry in Particle Physics : An Elementary Introduction

Symmetry in Condensed Matter Physics

Test Success : Test-Taking Techniques for Beginning Nursing Students (5th Edition)

Therapeutic Exercise : Foundations and Techniques (5th Edition)

Universal Force : Gravity - Creator of Worlds

Volcano Deformation : New Geodetic Monitoring Techniques

Withholding and Withdrawing Life-Prolonging Medical Treatment : Guidance for Decision Making (3rd Edition)

Subject Guide

Nilda Sanchez-Rodriguez's picture
Nilda Sanchez-Rodriguez
Contact:
Architecture Librarian
Library Liaison to the AccessAbility Center

The Bernard and Anne Spitzer School
of Architecture Building, R-101a
141 Convent Avenue
New York, New York 10031

Email: nsanchez@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: (212) 650-8766