Skip to main content

New Student Survival Libguide: Home

New to CCNY Libraries?

Getting Started CCNY Quick Links

Handy Services

TI-83, TI-89 Graphing Calculators are available for CCNY students to borrow. Available in the following libraries: Cohen, Architecture, and Science & Engineering. Interested student should inquire at the circulation desk.  (One day loan)


Group Study Rooms

Cohen Library:  No reservation necessary; first come first serve

Architecture Library:  Reserve a group study room; inquire at circulation desk

  • Present valid CCNY ID
  • 2 hours per session
  • 3-12 person limit

Music Library: No reservations necessary; first come first serve

Science & Engineering Library: No reservation necessary; first come first serve

TECH Center: (1st fl., Cohen Library)


Librarian Subject Specialists
Contact your librarian subject specialist for more information on all library services in your field.

Main Library

The City College Libraries have eight divisions in five buildings, and is the largest within the City University of New York. The Libraries provide great resources and offers an array of services to all member of the college community.

  • Collections
    • 1.6 million print volumes and over 200,000  E-Books
    • Over 230,000 government documents, and more than 77,000 E-Journals
    • Databases A-Z (full-text articles, images, and more)
  • Research Guides
    • optimal subject-specific research strategies
  • Citations Tools
    • organize reference citations: writing style
  • Study Spaces
    • designated quiet study space throughout the libraries
  • Services & Policies
    • circulation, ILL, reference, information literacy, and much more

 

Announcements

Lynda.com

NYPL cardholders have free access to Lynda.com, an online educational site that includes over 5,700 courses (and over 180,000 videos) in popular fields like web design, web development, IT, education/instruction, media production, and business. Simply go to Kanopy (also available through the Library's Articles and Databases page) to create a sign-in, then enter a valid NYPL card number and PIN to get started.

The New York Times

Free access to New York Times Digital with your CCNY email. Go to Databases A to Z, and search Title alphabetically.

The Washington Post

Free access to the Washington Post Digital with your CCNY email.  Go to Databases A to Z, and search Title alphabetically.

CCNY Bookstore

CCNY is happy to announce the launch of a new online bookstore -  CCNYbooks.com   **The bookstore is no longer on campus**

Stream Free Movies

NYPL cardholders can stream video for free through Kanopy, featuring thousands of independent, classic, and documentary films. Simply go to Kanopy (also available through the Library's Articles and Databases page) to create a sign-in, then enter a valid NYPL card number and PIN to get started.

Subject Guide

Nilda Sanchez-Rodriguez's picture
Nilda Sanchez-Rodriguez
Contact:
Architecture Librarian
Library Liaison to the AccessAbility Center

The Bernard and Anne Spitzer School
of Architecture Building, R-101a
141 Convent Avenue
New York, New York 10031

Email: nsanchez@ccny.cuny.edu
Phone: (212) 650-8766

Need Help? Ask - A - Librarian!

 In Person: @ reference desk

 Call:  (212) 650-7611 or 7612

 Email:  Ask A Librarian